The Mark Sherman/ Tim Horner Quartet

I am really excited as my group the Mark Sherman/Tim Horner Quartet was selected by Jazz at Lincoln Center and The State Department for the “Rhythm Roads” tour 2010. Many groups (maybe 200) applied to audition for this and the second round was 30 groups auditioning for a panel from Lincoln Center Jazz There were 10 bands chosen of various styles of music to go and represent the United States as musical ambassadors. The tour runs 4- 6 weeks, and is sponsored by the state department and Jazz at Lincoln Center. The choices of places to go are Asia pacific islands, Eastern Europe and Russia,  Africa, Latin America, and the Middle East. It is confirmed that we will go to Southeast Asia. We do concerts and workshops everyday for 6 weeks. I myself am looking forward to playing concerts 6 weeks everyday with this 4tet of , Jim Ridl, Tom DicarloTim Horner, and myself. That and my March 2010 Quartet European tour, and upcoming trip to record in Italy end of November, bring me abroad 3 times in the next 6 months. I’m really looking forward to it. #rhythmroad

