Mark Sherman/Tim Horner 4tet Washington,DC

Mark Sherman/Tim Horner 4tet Washington,DC

Really nice concerts at The National Geographic Society, and Dizzy”s Coca Cola in NYC last week. The Mark Sherman/Tim Horner 4tet is getting ready to perform in Russia, South Korea, China, and Philippines for 4-5 weeks. One more gig at The 55 Bar in NYC before we depart. The music has been truly enlightening as Jim Ridl Tom DicarloTim Horner and myself are reaching for new ground. It should be an intense tour. We will be guests of the US Embassy in each country, riding in embassy limos etc. They told us get ready to be treated like a rock star. A nice change from being treated like a jazz musician. I am tired of jazz pasta. All the clubs always serve the jazz musicians pasta. Why not a steak or some fish. As usual too much money. One thing I am really enjoying is not having to book anything, or manage any tour responsibilities such as paying for flights, trains, cars, and simply managing everything. Last 3 week tour I spent in Europe with the 4tet I went nuts trying handle everything. I made it through the tour and everything worked out but it was a lot of work I prefer not to do.

